Advanced Grammar: A Comprehensive Academic Review

English Grammar

Students who live and work in South Florida often express the need for more grammar in English- they can speak and understand the language, but feel insecure in business or academic situations where more formal, correct structure is needed. In this intensive high-level grammar course, we will review all the verb tenses and time words, including active vs. passive verbs and idiomatic phrasal verbs. We will also cover count and non-count nouns, subject-verb agreement, gerunds and infinitives, adjectives and adverbs, and of course, clauses of all kinds. Students will have in-class practice, online support, and lots of homework to make sure that they can use the correct grammatical forms in written and spoken form. This course will help students remember what they learned long ago and learn to apply it in real-life, spontaneous situations. It is the perfect bridge for the TOEFL and university studies or the professional English-speaking workplace.

  Weekdays Saturdays
Days Twice a week* Saturday
Time 7:00PM – 9:30PM 9:00AM to 2:00PM
Weeks 10 10
Price  $499  $499

 

 

 

 

 

*Exact days depend on availability/registration.

Registration and Placement Test Dates
Fall 2017 Tue. Oct. 3, 2017 – 6:30 PM
Thu. Oct. 5, 2017 – 6:30 PM
Sat. Oct. 7, 2017 – 10:00 AM
Winter 2018 Tue. Jan. 9, 2018 – 6:30 PM
Thu. Jan. 11, 2018 – 6:30 PM
Sat. Jan. 13, 2018 – 10:00 AM
Spring 2018 Tue. Apr. 10, 2018 – 6:30 PM
Thu. Apr. 12, 2018 – 6:30 PM
Sat. Apr. 14, 2018 – 10:00 AM
Summer 2018 Tue. July 10, 2018 – 6:30 PM
Thu. July 12, 2018 – 6:30 PM
Sat. July 14, 2018 – 10:00 AM
Notes:
  • This program is available to all citizens, residents, and persons with US work visas.
  • Dates, tuition, and fees subject to change without notice.
  • Company and group rates available.

Click here to APPLY NOW