Accent reduction classes are designed for students who are proficient in most aspects of English (reading, vocabulary, and listening comprehension) but who sometimes avoid speaking with Americans because they fear being misunderstood due to their foreign accents or pronunciation errors. In order to determine your particular areas of difficulty in speaking  or reading aloud, we will begin with a diagnostic evaluation of your spoken English and then proceed to learn the consonants, vowels, diphthongs, and the tricky clusters and combinations that typically do not occur in other languages–like /sh/, /ch/, /th/, /zh/, /ft/, /str/, /ng/, to name just a few! We will also work on stress, phrasing, speed, and intonation, all of which make the “music” and rhythm of American English.

Through oral exercises, reading aloud, mini-presentations and lively, interactive discussions, we will practice realistic language situations with the emphasis on speaking clearly and building self-confidence so that you can fully participate in conversations whenever and wherever you choose.

Online component with a focus on specific profession available.

Come join us, and lose your accent!

Classes size: 12 students max.
Total hours: 30+

Weekdays
Days:
Once a week* (3 hrs face-to-face) & Online Component (required: 3hrs/week)
Time: 7:00PM – 10:00PM
Length: 10 weeks
Price: $499
*Exact day depends on availability/registration.

Saturdays
Days:
Saturdays (3 hrs face-to-face) & Online Component (required: 3hrs/week)
Time: 9:00AM to 12:00PM
Length: 10 weeks
Price: $499

In order to take the placement test and register for this program, please visit our office during the following dates and times:

Summer 2018
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 – 6:30 PM
Thursday, July 12, 2018 – 6:30 PM
Saturday, July 14, 2018 – 10:00 AM

Fall 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 – 6:30 PM
Thursday, October 4, 2018 – 6:30 PM
Saturday, October 6, 2018 – 10:00 AM

Winter 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 – 6:30 PM
Thursday, January 10, 2019 – 6:30 PM
Saturday, January 12, 2018 – 10:00 AM

Spring 2019
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 – 6:30 PM
Thursday, April 11, 2019 – 6:30 PM
Saturday, April 13, 2019 – 10:00 AM

Notes:
  • This program is available to all citizens, residents, and people with US work visas.
  • Dates, tuition, and fees subject to change without notice.
  • Company and group rates available.

Click here to APPLY NOW